A couple of things I did not mention in the visual aids below is that mythology is similar to the bible because it tells of a superior being or gods. Prometheus is like the book of Genesis because Genesis tells of how gods are created earth and the mythological god, Prometheus, similarly tells of a god making man, giving us fire, and creating animal. Eve and Pandora have a lot in common because both set their fair share of evils into the world. Eve giving women menstrual cycles and pains during pregnancy. Pandora however gave us hatred, war, and chaos just to name a few. These are a couple of examples of why mythology is important because of it telling us why things are the way they are, while also sharing important life lessons and morals. Enjoy. (: 
2012 Debate by Winniethep00h on GoAnimate

Video Maker - Powered by GoAnimate.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Cheyenne James

    G'day mates. I'm Cheyenne, a current Sophomore (class of 2015!) I enjoy photography, singing, volleyball,
     and just about anything I can dabble into a bit on my free time. Long, romantic walks to my phone. Make sure to post comments! I love to hear input.

    Archives

    March 2013
    January 2013
    November 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012

    Categories
    News Commentary
    Blog Challenge

    Mythology 

    All