Picture
    "Its 10a.m., tea time in London, cocktails in Singapore, says the neighborhood's favorable homeless man. Imagine a chuckle or two every time you walked out of the neighborhood church, or a good laugh once you stepped out of the supermarket. Peter Bis, was the cause of this, the self-proclaimed, homeless man who was a neighborhood fixture.

I find it disappointing that we can't celebrate the blissfulness of this young man until his passing. Peter is no short of a neighborhood legend, where his memorial lies underneath a tree. Regardless of his financial situation, he found numerous ways in his unusual pieces of advice for a bit of a pick-me-up to others. "No skinny dipping." When pressed to explain what this meant, he'd reply with an "Its illegal." 

Nonetheless, Peter Bis is my new hero. His canny quotes have also left a place in my heart where it will never leave. Yet, I still wonder... is it teat time yet?

9/2/2012 03:58:58 pm

G'day Cheyenne,
Thanks for registering early for the September 2012 blogging challenge. Make sure you visit the blog every week starting 9th September, when the first challenge will be published. If you want a reminder sent to your email each week, use the "Subscribe by email" on the right sidebar of the blog. Also make sure you go to http://studentchallenge.edublogs.org/participants-sept-2012/students-sep-2012/ to visit blogs from other students around the world with similar interests.

If you have any great ideas for activities in the challenge, please leave a comment at http://studentchallenge.edublogs.org/2012/07/31/are-you-getting-ready-for-the-new-challenge. Many of the challenges will relate specifically to certain subject areas.

Miss W or tasteach - challenge organizer

Reply
sanika
9/2/2012 07:50:08 pm

Hi, i'm Sanika! I was surprised to see that you live in LONDON!! I want to visit London some day!!:)
Suprising blog! Awesome start to the September blogging challenge! Hey, please comment on my blog! sanikaha.global2.vic.edu.au

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Cheyenne James

    G'day mates. I'm Cheyenne, a current Sophomore (class of 2015!) I enjoy photography, singing, volleyball,
     and just about anything I can dabble into a bit on my free time. Long, romantic walks to my phone. Make sure to post comments! I love to hear input.

    Archives

    March 2013
    January 2013
    November 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012

    Categories
    News Commentary
    Blog Challenge

    Mythology 

    All