Picture
    Everyone has that one thing... one thing they have a passion for. Not the kind of passion you'd be willing to give up easily but something you'd be willing to pursue for the rest of your life. That one thing for me is photography, the one thing that I seem to actually be good at. It all started at the beach. 
    About 3 years ago when we were stationed in Waikiki, Hawaii, photography found me. Not theoretically, but literally. It was never something that I necessarily liked or disliked, but more so something that was just there. We were at the beach and the sunset was perfect. My mom was frantically looking for the camera so that she could catch an annual picture of me and my brother before the sun set(everywhere we went this seemed to happen.) After the camera said click, i did the unthinkable. I asked to take a picture of her. That, at that very moment, was when it happened. It found me. 
     Ever since that day I couldn't imagine my life without a camera in my hand. A series of green screens, expensive cameras, tripods, fish-eye lens, and all the above came with Christmas, birthdays, and just out-of-the-blue occasions. I looked at the Art Institute of Atlanta, though i really preferred something more of a state such as New York so I can be accompanied by my family, and just any good college which offered photography as something I could major in. 
    Sadly, i haven't been as active with my passion over the years as now it seems more like a distant dream I used to have. Though someday, I hope that it will find me, again. 


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Cheyenne James

    G'day mates. I'm Cheyenne, a current Sophomore (class of 2015!) I enjoy photography, singing, volleyball,
     and just about anything I can dabble into a bit on my free time. Long, romantic walks to my phone. Make sure to post comments! I love to hear input.

    Archives

    March 2013
    January 2013
    November 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012

    Categories
    News Commentary
    Blog Challenge

    Mythology 

    All